The Board

The Heart of Texas Foundation College of Ministry Board of Directors:  Taking the Gospel of Jesus Christ to the Lost

We are grateful to these individuals who sacrificially give of their time, talent, and treasure to the ongoing work of the Heart of Texas Foundation College of Ministry. Each of them has been into the prisons with us and each has a deep desire to see the effects of the gospel of Jesus Christ permeate all of Texas prisons through the efforts of our teams of Field Ministers, who are all first equipped and educated through the one degree offered by the Heart of Texas Foundation College of Ministry—the Bachelor of Arts in Applied Ministry. We are committed to having only Board members who are spirit-led Christ followers, who are active in their own local churches, and who are leading exemplary lives of integrity around the gospel of Jesus Christ.  We believe the Lord birthed this amazing work, and we hold Him as our guide throughout our work.  The Heart of Texas Foundation College of Ministry is an IRS approved 501(c)(3) non-profit college.  All donations are tax-deductible; please check with your accountant.

Board Members

David G. Hanna (Member), Retired Business Owner
Pastor Mark Dean (Member), Sienna Ranch Baptist Church
Pastor Jerry Martin (President), Light of the World Christian Fellowship
Michael Behne (Treasurer and Secretary), BMC, Inc.
Pastor Ron Lowery (Member), Concan Baptist Mission

Larry Smith (Member), Business Owner, Somerset Publishing
Grove C. Norwood (Non-voting Member), Founder & CEO, Non-voting Board member